St John’s College boasts an enviable architectural heritage. Our campus is home to some of the oldest and most beautiful buildings in the city.
In 1916, the Preparatory School moved to the original College buildings, where it has remained ever since. Necessary additions to the original buildings were made over the years, notably in 1925, 1939, and 1957 to accommodate a growing enrolment list.
Since these humble beginnings, education and curricula have evolved to meet the needs of a knowledge and technology rich society.
The skills of our current, complex world include collaboration, complex problem-solving, and creativity to name a few. It was evident that Mark Pencharz took the time to understand this changing landscape.
- Date: 2 April 2022 at 09:45 am
- Venue: 24 Tee Lane Johannesburg 2198 St John Main Entrance
- Tour by: Mark Pencharz
- Meeting Point: Enter the precinct through the main gate on St John Road. Park opposite the tuck shop just inside the entrance.
- Cost. GIfA Member: R125.00 Non-Member: R250.00
- For inquiries, please get in touch with GIfA: 010 006 5566 /7 - 068 495 0193 Email addresses: email@example.com; firstname.lastname@example.org
Disclaimer: Any views expressed by individuals and organisations are their own and do not in any way represent the views of The Heritage Portal.