Tuesday, August 2, 2022 - 00:00

Members of the public, and of the South African Institute of Architects-KZN (SAIA-KZN) region, are requested to nominate a person or organisation for the 2022 Peter Louis Award.

This biennial award is made by the Heritage Committee of the institute. 

Any person / organisation working in this province, and who has made a worthy contribution to the conservation of the built environment, is eligible for nomination. The majority of previous nominations have not been architects.

This year's recipient, to be selected by a panel of previous recipients, will receive from the institute an illuminated scroll which cites their contribution to built-conservation. 

  • Closing date for nominations: Tues. 02 August 2022
  • Nomination forms and submissions: media@kznia.org.za
  • Presentation of the award: 22 september 2022

We look forward to hearing from you and to receiving your nominations. The nomination form can be downloaded below.

Monday, July 25, 2022 - 11:49

Back to Notices

Disclaimer: Any views expressed by individuals and organisations are their own and do not in any way represent the views of The Heritage Portal.