Joint Plans Committee West
The Joint Plans Committee West facilitates applications for alteration, addition or demolition to heritage properties in the western suburbs of Johannesburg. Owners of properties in the following areas are encouraged to get in touch with us as early as possible in the planning process: Auckland Park, Brixton, Emmarentia, Greenside, Linden, Mayfair & Fordsburg, Melville & Richmond, Pageview, Risidale, Rossmore, Sophiatown, Westdene.
Feedback on building plans

If any of these details are out of date or you would like to join The Heritage Directory please email